• Welcome to DOSBODS

DOSBODS is free of any advertising.

Ads are annoying, and - increasingly - advertising companies limit free speech online. DOSBODS Forums are completely free to use. Please create a free account to be able to access all the features of the DOSBODS community. It only takes 20 seconds!

Sign in to follow this  
MrPin

Mad job suggestions

And here's my reply.

I'm a competent C/C++ programmer/engineer. I have recently been working in defence.

I have no desire to go to Belgium, or work on such lunacy as a riderless motorcycle.

MrPin

4 minutes ago, MrPin said:

And here's my reply.

I'm a competent C/C++ programmer/engineer. I have recently been working in defence.

I have no desire to go to Belgium, or work on such lunacy as a riderless motorcycle.

MrPin

?

12 minutes ago, MrPin said:

And here's my reply.

MrPin

Move to Belfast and rent your gaff in England out while you're gone. Relatively low cost of living here. Here's a couple of C++ jobs:

https://www.nijobs.com/Senior-Software-Developer-C-Job-1438623.aspx

https://www.nijobs.com/Technical-lead-C-Job-1437088.aspx

2 minutes ago, JoeDavola said:

Move to Belfast and rent your gaff in England out while you're gone. Relatively low cost of living here. Here's a couple of C++ jobs:

https://www.nijobs.com/Senior-Software-Developer-C-Job-1438623.aspx

https://www.nijobs.com/Technical-lead-C-Job-1437088.aspx

Thanks Joe. I've never. been to Ireland. I'll be the Catholic Jew on a big motorcycle, with a guitar on the back. You can't really miss me.

Here's a contract paying up to £90K:

https://www.nijobs.com/C-Developer-Contract-Belfast-Job-1441043.aspx

Just now, MrPin said:

Thanks Joe. I've never. been to Ireland. I'll be the Catholic Jew on a big motorcycle, with a guitar on the back. You can't really miss me.

I'm being serious, there's tons of IT jobs here and the kids generally don't use C++ nowadays so you'll have less competition. You'd walk into a job here.