• Welcome to DOSBODS

Please consider creating a free account to be able to access all the features of the DOSBODS community. It only takes 20 seconds!

Bkkandrew

Worst crime in history?

While I'm no proponent of political correctness in general, I have to marvel at the stupidity of the woman. For Christ's sake you're an MP - do you have literally no brain cells at all?

1 hour ago, blobloblob said:

While I'm no proponent of political correctness in general, I have to marvel at the stupidity of the woman. For Christ's sake you're an MP - do you have literally no brain cells at all?

This

8 hours ago, blobloblob said:

True. But is the suspension for stupidity or for supposed racism? Or to shut the SJWs and media up?

I think the SJWs would like to issue their own yearly dictionary/thesaurus of unacceptable words/expressions and have offenders all imprisoned.

8 hours ago, blobloblob said:

Silly cow she's causing trouble for Aunty Theresa

Im not PC but the term is not only offensive, its connected to a whole different time and place - US in slave times. Noting the fuck to do with the UK in 2010s.

Shes as stupid bint as that fa cow Abbbot.

Irrespective of the rights and wrong it does seem a bit daft to use the word these days - she could have used needle in the haystack or even needle in the woodpile, although maybe that would be jumped on a sexist as isn't it mainly females that use needles in every day usage - or at least used to.  Is it ok to say woodpiles now or does the word have "connotations".

Maybe they should invent a new PC correct expression - how about "a good MP in Parliament".

Edited by twocents

At any rate isn't it time they stopped using expressions in Parliament like "withdrawing the whip" as it sounds a bit iffy - and another one "black rod" sounds really dodgy.

13 minutes ago, twocents said: