• Welcome to DOSBODS

DOSBODS is free of any advertising.

Ads are annoying, and - increasingly - advertising companies limit free speech online. DOSBODS Forums are completely free to use. Please create a free account to be able to access all the features of the DOSBODS community. It only takes 20 seconds!

Sign in to follow this  
planit

Covid-19 Treatment

Which ONE do you think is best for preventing Covid-19?  

71 members have voted

1. 1. Which ONE do you think is best for preventing Covid-19?

• Vitamin C
    • Vitamin D
    • Zinc
    • Chloroquine
    • Another malaria drug
    • Paracetamol
    • Ivermectin
    • It's all a load of shite!

Posted (edited)

The current treatment method is

Stay at home, don't see a doctor until you can't breathe then go to hospital.

Surely the government should be aiming to put something a bit better into place, I am not a doctor but I have designed the following system:

As soon as someone has Covid symptoms get a test kit 

Take the test

If it is positive inform NHS who prescribe the treatment (of which there seems to be quite a few that have shown to help but even a vitamin C tablet is better than nothing)

Get the medication and take. 

If symptoms get worse see a doctor at a Covid treatment centre (hopefully before you get to a can't breathe stage).

The quicker we can get to this stage the better, if people have been tested positive they are much more likely to follow the isolation rules once lockdown is lifted and the virus will stay more under control whilst the economy can carry on.

This relies on test kits being very easily available and UK has done really badly on test kits. Shows how much advantage Germany had with an economy that makes real things.

Edited by spunko