DOSBODS
  • Welcome to DOSBODS

DOSBODS is free of any advertising.

Ads are annoying, and - increasingly - advertising companies limit free speech online. DOSBODS Forums are completely free to use. Please create a free account to be able to access all the features of the DOSBODS community. It only takes 20 seconds!

Linkedin

I've got a linkedin account. Not exactly sure why but probably thought it was a good idea a few years ago. I periodically get the 'you appeared in x searches this week' notifications.

Top 3 today:

Real Yorkshire Pudding Co

InControl Industrial Automation

British International School of Ljubljana

WTF?!

I work in construction. I suppose I could provide assistance if someone wants to automate their pudding production in Slovenia. Bit of a niche market though I would think.

1 minute ago, Sasquatch said:

I've got a linkedin account. Not exactly sure why but probably thought it was a good idea a few years ago. I periodically get the 'you appeared in x searches this week' notifications.

Top 3 today:

WTF?!

I work in construction. I suppose I could provide assistance if someone wants to automate their pudding production in Slovenia. Bit of a niche market though I would think.

Are you registered as "Sasquatch" on linkedin? Could explain things.

3 minutes ago, Sasquatch said:

Top 3 today:

WTF?!

Look, if Linkedin says you work in Slovenian puddings, then you work in Slovenian puddings.

I don't understand why you're trying to fight the inevitable.

What is Linked-In for?

About 20 ish years ago I worked at a place where the HR manager was actually sane, although a complete wide boy and scam artist, and I did sort of like him. He told me about this new thing Linked in and he was trying to drum up support for it. Knowing him I thought he was probably on a dollar per new signup or something like that but I did it anyway.