DOSBODS
  • Welcome to DOSBODS

DOSBODS is free of any advertising.

Ads are annoying, and - increasingly - advertising companies limit free speech online. DOSBODS Forums are completely free to use. Please create a free account to be able to access all the features of the DOSBODS community. It only takes 20 seconds!

Any vacuum cleaner recommendations?

Stinky Wizzleteats

Question

Stinky Wizzleteats

My Vax blade 2 has carked it after a mere two years due to battery issues so not planning on giving them any more money.

Any recommendations? After this farce I'm not looking at cordless again

• Agree 1

14 answers to this question

working woman

I am a self employed cleaner, I clean 7 blocks of flats, hoovering usually takes me 3 1/2 hours a week.

I have been doing it for 2 1/2 years - I will let you work out how many hours of hoovering my hoover has done :)

My husband recommended my hoover to me, he is a care worker and it is what they use at his work.

The Brand is Miele. I wanted a lightweight one and am very happy with it. It cost over £100 (I think £150) and you have to buy and change the bags that collect the dirt - £15 for a box of 8, but they last weeks.

So far very happy with it.

• Agree 1
  • Informative 5
  • Cheers 1

Another vote for Miele

I've had the more expensive versions in the past, so around £300ish however when I moved in to my latest flat I got a cheaper version, Classic C1. It's really good and it's no different to the more expensive ones from what I can tell, has less gizmos and buttons but I never used those anyway.

Personally all the cordless I have ever used have been next to useless.

• Agree 1
  • Informative 1

King Penda

Henry but I fixed a friends dyson they wanted takeing the tip and kept it .I’m waiting for them to fuck their shark up next

• Lol 2

Stinky Wizzleteats

Cheers folks, seems like Miele gets the dosbods vote of approval.

I may get away with it though as Vax are making noises about a repair 🤞