• Welcome to DOSBODS

Please consider creating a free account to be able to access all the features of the DOSBODS community. It only takes 20 seconds!

Sign in to follow this  
spygirl

Nandos chicken ripoff logo

_100396915_split.jpg

'An independent chicken shop says it is being "bullied" by Nando's because the chain is "threatened" by its success.

The chicken giant has launched legal action, accusing Fernando's in Reading of copying its name and images.'

'He told the So-Called BBC: "They are bullying me. It's such a worry; I'm just an independent business owner.

"I thought I would start something new, a brand of my own but now this has created such a storm."'

Actually, I think the chicken motif is fairly generic as a national symbol -- which, in my book, means that if you use the national symbol rather than the specific trademark version you should be okay (stupid them for using a generic symbol).

But Fernando's for a chicken restaurant is overstepping the mark -- stupid them for thinking they should get away with it.

1 minute ago, dgul said:

Actually, I think the chicken motif is fairly generic as a national symbol -- which, in my book, means that if you use the national symbol rather than the specific trademark version you should be okay (stupid them for using a generic symbol).

But Fernando's for a peri-peri chicken restaurant is overstepping the mark -- stupid them for thinking they should get away with it.

In other examples recently, a person in court states that all asylum seekers lie about everything and everything.  Says definitely 18 year old definitely Iraqi whose parents definitely died because of nasty westerners and who definitely didn't plant a bomb to kill people because he was definitely confused through watching tv.

Surprising that the #vilebbc is even covering this obvious case of plagiarism.

Telford, anyone?

Also, you know the peri peri fad is dying out once people like that start opening restaurants selling it.