• Welcome to DOSBODS

Please consider creating a free account to be able to access all the features of the DOSBODS community. It only takes 20 seconds!

Sign in to follow this  
sarahbell

starving nurses

2 minutes ago, Great Guy said:

Someone talks to someone that had talked to someone... It's hardly the best source of information...

In other news I talked to someone who talked to someone that is a staff nurse and they their finance company had bought a new BMW. A NEW BMW.

FTFY

28 minutes ago, M S E Refugee said:

I know in my local Hospital many of the Nurses could do with skipping a few meals.

Quite I work in a hospital and it seems a high percentage of nurses and particularly young nurses are obese.

2 hours ago, sarahbell said:

how much do staff nurses get paid?

Oh fuck, weve done this on on the other site. Painfully.

A Nurse with 10 years experience and no particular effort will be in the top 30% of earners.

You also need to take this 'Ive come of a 12h shift' thing with a pinch of salt.

Most people will assume 5 x 12h.

Its bnot, its 12h x 3.

As Ive mentioned on the other site,. a friend nails her work with 3 x 12h shift + an old 4h OT.

She pulls in just under 40kyear. Plus a very good pension.

SHe ahs the odd bit of hard, difficult work but most of the time its  wathcing over, letting the HCW do the grunt work. Alhough to avoid ending up like half her work mate mate, my mate does make sure she walks around.

Posted (edited)
2 hours ago, sarahbell said:

how much do staff nurses get paid?

She’ll be on a decent income and she is obviously working nights because someone is providing free overnight childcare.

Edited by Hail the Tripod

Just now, Hail the Tripod said:

She’ll be on a decent income and she is obviously working nights because someone is providing free childcare.

And tax credits. Don’t forget the tax credits 

1 hour ago, spygirl said:

Oh fuck, weve done this on on the other site. Painfully.