• Welcome to DOSBODS

    Please consider creating a free account to be able to access all the features of the DOSBODS community. It only takes 20 seconds!

Sign in to follow this  
The Masked Tulip

SpaceX Falcon 9 TESS Mission Live

Recommended Posts

SpaceX is targeting launch of NASA’s Transiting Exoplanet Survey Satellite (TESS) on Wednesday, April 18 from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida. The 30-second launch window opens at 6:51 p.m. EDT, or 22:51 UTC. TESS will be deployed into a highly elliptical orbit approximately 48 minutes after launch. Following stage separation, SpaceX will attempt to land Falcon 9’s first stage on the “Of Course I Still Love You” droneship, which will be stationed in the Atlantic Ocean.

 

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Wow awesome, cheers for posting. I came in about 5 minutes after launch so rewound to watch it again, then missed the live landing of the first stage! Still most exciting though. Can't be bothered to stay awake for the second burn though I don't think :P .

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch Spaceflight's SSO-A rideshare mission from Vandenberg Air Force Base in California at 1:32 p.m. EST (1832 GMT)

Liftoff window begins at 1:32 p.m. EST

 

 

Edited by XswampyX

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.