DOSBODS
  • Welcome to DOSBODS

DOSBODS is free of any advertising.

Ads are annoying, and - increasingly - advertising companies limit free speech online. DOSBODS Forums are completely free to use. Please create a free account to be able to access all the features of the DOSBODS community. It only takes 20 seconds!

Stockopedia

deathfunk

Is Stockopedia worth the subscription fee or should I be looking for lower cost (free) screeners instead? As a noob I am drawn in by the pre-programmed "GuruScreens" as I think they may teach me a thing or too. Alternatively they could just be a gimmick for lazy arses who don't want to read the books. Has anyone else subscribed to Stockopedia and would they recommend it? If not Stockopedia, which screener would DOSBODS financial geniuses recommend?

Thanks in advance for your feedback.

Check your broker, they will likely have a screener somewhere on their backend. WeBull is a very good and free application, can be used on browser, native desktop app or mobile app.  https://www.webull.com/download

As far as guru screens. Well they are all a load of bollocks really. Can you trust analyst recommendations? With all the published financial information at your fingertips you still don't know the half of it. Although If they offer a free trial no harm in trying and see if you will get the moneys worth with a full subscription.

On 10/11/2018 at 00:01, billfunk said:

Is Stockopedia worth the subscription fee or should I be looking for lower cost (free) screeners instead? As a noob I am drawn in by the pre-programmed "GuruScreens" as I think they may teach me a thing or too. Alternatively they could just be a gimmick for lazy arses who don't want to read the books. Has anyone else subscribed to Stockopedia and would they recommend it? If not Stockopedia, which screener would DOSBODS financial geniuses recommend?

Thanks in advance for your feedback.